Events

Events

VBEA Events Calendar

September

Friday, September 23 – Art Auction & Wine Tasting hosted by the VBEA, 445 Kings Grant Rd., Virginia Beach. 7 – 10 p.m. Cost: $20, benefits Political Action Committee Fund.  Signup here.

Wednesday, September 28 – VBEA Board Meeting, VBEA Office, 445 Kings Grant Rd., Virginia Beach. Begins 4:30 p.m.

October

Tuesday, October 4: VB School Board Meeting, 6 p.m.

Friday, October 7: Deadline to submit proposals for Virginia Education Association Mini-Grants. Eligible for up to $500. Guidelines and forms available here. Contact: Sonia Lee in the Office of Teaching & Learning at [email protected] or 800-552-9554, ext. 333 for more information.

Wednesday, October 12 – VBEA Member Meeting, Location: Landstown HS Library, Begins 4:30 p.m. 

Friday, October 14 – Oktoberfest, hosted by the VBEA, 445 Kings Grant Rd., Virginia Beach. 4 – 8 p.m. Event is FREE. Signup here.

Tuesday, October 18: VB School Board Meeting, 6 p.m.

Tuesday, October 25: VBEA Education Workshop – Communication 101: Parent Conferences, Open House, Parent/Student Communication. Location: 445 Kings Grant Rd., Virginia Beach. Contact: VBEA President Kelly Walker, 486-0202 or email [email protected].

Wednesday, October 26 – VBEA Board Meeting, VBEA Office, 445 Kings Grant Rd., Virginia Beach. Begins 4:30 p.m.

Monday, October 31 – Halloween!

November

Tuesday, November 1: VB School Board Meeting. Begins 6 p.m.

Tuesday, November 8: Election Day!

Tuesday, November 15: VB School Board Meeting. Begins 6 p.m.

Wednesday, November 16: VBEA Member Meeting, Location: Landstown HS Library. Begins 4:30 p.m.

Wednesday, November 23: Early Dismissal

Thursday November 24: Sunday, November 27: No school, Thanksgiving Holiday!

Wednesday, November 30: VBEA Board Meeting, 445 Kings Grant Rd., Virginia Beach. Begins 4:30 p.m.

December

Tuesday, December 6: VB School Board Meeting. Begins 6 p.m.

Wednesday, December 7: VBEA Member Meeting, Location: Landstown HS Library. Begins 4:30 p.m.

Wednesday, December 14: VBEA Board Meeting, 445 Kings Grant Rd., Virginia Beach. Begins 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, December 20: VB School Board Meeting. Begins 6 p.m.